Asianet News English

India vs South Africa ODI series: Full squads, schedule, TV, live streaming information

India and South Africa will play three ODIs from March 15. Indian squad has been announced by the new selection panel led by Sunil Joshi. Here are India and South Africa squads, series schedule, TV, live streaming details

India vs South Africa ODI series Full squads schedule TV live streaming information
Bengaluru, First Published Mar 9, 2020, 10:50 AM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: The new selection panel of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday (March 8) picked the Indian ODI team for the three-match home series against South Africa.

The Sunil Joshi-led selection committee dropped Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal and Shivam Dube from the ODI squad. Rohit Sharma is still not recovered from injury and hence not included in the 15-man squad.

Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan have returned to the squad. The opening game against the Proteas is on March 15.

All-rounder Pandya had not played for India since September 2019. He underwent surgery for his back injury. Recently, he was in top form playing in the DY Patil T20 Cup in Mumbai.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (captain and wicketkeeper), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan.

Schedule (All matches start at 1.30 pm IST)

March 12 (Thursday): 1st ODI (Dharamsala)

March 15 (Sunday): 2nd ODI (Lucknow)

March 18 (Wednesday): 3rd ODI (Kolkata)

All matches live on Star Sports network. Live streaming on Hotstar

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios