Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Dhoni, Kohli to have packed 2017: India Cricket Schedule for New year

  • India will look to defend their Champions Trophy title in June.
  • Kohli and co. will face Australia, West Indies, England and Sri Lanka in the New Year.
Dhoni Kohli to have packed 2017 India Cricket Schedule for New year
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Indian cricket team are all set to have a busy 2017. Having climbed the zenith of the Test rankings under the leadership of the prodigious skipper Virat Kohli, India will look to continue with their run in the New Year as well.


It is not like India did not have a great year in limited overs format as well. MS Dhoni made sure that his side remain at the top of their game.


India whitewashed Australia in the three match T20 series Down Under in January. They followed it up with a 3-0 whitewash in the T20 series against Sri Lanka at home. Dhoni and co. lifted the Asia Cup T20 trophy in Bangladesh. They came agonisingly close to winning their second ICC World T20 2016 title as well until West Indies got the better off India. The Indian cricket team also defeated New Zealand in the ODI series also.


With this kind of form Indian cricket fans will hope that Dhoni will be able to defend the Champions Trophy in England. Other than that they have Australia, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka to face in 2017.


Having thrashed England 4-0 in the Test series, Dhoni will look to replicate the same in the limited overs series as well.


Let us take a look at the India’s cricket calendar for 2017:


January 15 – February 1: India vs England at home (3 ODIs and 3 T20s).


February 8 - 12: India vs Bangladesh one-off Test in Hyderabad.


February 23 – March 25: India vs Australia at home (4 Tests).


April – May: Indian Premier League 2017.


June 1 – 19: ICC Champions Trophy in England.


July: West Indies vs India in the Caribbean Islands (5 ODIs and 1 T20).


July - August: Sri Lanka vs India (3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20).


October: India vs Australia at home (5 ODIs and 1 T20).


November – December: India vs Pakistan (3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 2 T20s) (Depending on government’s and two respective board’s clearance).

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios