Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

CWG 2022: Check out India's schedule for Day 2

India is off to a convincing start in the 2022 Commonwealth Games. Here is India's schedule for Day 2 of the competition.

Commonwealth Games, CWG 2022: Check out India's schedule for Day 2-ayh
Birmingham, First Published Jul 30, 2022, 4:00 AM IST

The Commonwealth Games (CWG) 2022 is underway, while Day 1 on Friday saw the Indians getting off to a convincing start. India secured wins in table tennis, boxing, women's hockey and badminton, while its women's cricket team suffered a loss to Australia. Nevertheless, there is still a long way to go for the Indians, who will be determined to prove their mettle on Day 2 of the tournament as they contend for medals. In the same light, we present India's schedule for Saturday, as India will be involved in sports like Swimming, Artistic Gymnastics, Badminton, Boxing, Squash, Hockey and Table Tennis.

Men's 200m Freestyle - Heat 3: Kushagra Rawat (3.06 pm)

ALSO READ: CWG 2022, INDW vs AUSW - Renuka Singh's spell in vain; Australia pulls off 3-wicket win

Artistic Gymnastics
Women's team final and Individual Qualification: Ruthuja Nataraj, Protistha Samanta and Praniti Naik - (9 pm)

Men's marathon final: Nitendra Singh Rawat (1.30 pm)

ALSO READ: CWG 2022 - Fans exultant as Thapa topples Pakistan's Baloch to qualify for pre-quarters

Mixed team Group A: India vs Sri Lanka (1.30 pm); India vs Australia (11.30 pm)

Women's Pool A: India vs Wales (11.30 pm)

ALSO READ: CWG 2022 - Manika Batra and other Indian women paddlers off to winning start

54-57kg (featherweight) round of 32: Hussam Uddin Mohammed (5 pm)
66-70kg (light-middleweight) round of 16: Lovlina Borgohain (12 am on Sunday)
86-92kg (heavyweight) round of 16: Sanjeet (1 am on Sunday)

Men's singles round of 32: Ramit Tandon (5 pm); Sourav Ghosal (6.15 pm)
Women's singles round of 32: Sunaya Sara Kuruvilla (5.45 pm); Joshana Chinnapa (5.45 pm)

ALSO READ: CWG 2022 - Lovlina Borgohain stranded after leaving opening ceremony midway

Table Tennis
Women's Group 2: India vs Guyana (2 pm)
Men's Group 3: India vs Northern Ireland (4.30 pm)

Women sprint qualifying: Mayuri Late, Triyasha Paul (02.30 pm 6.15 pm)
Women's 3000m individual pursuit qualifying: Meenakshi (2.30 pm 6.15 pm)
Men's Keirin first round: Esow Alben (8.30 pm 11.30 pm)


Men's 55kg: Sanket Sargar (1.30 pm)
Men's 61kg: Gururaja (4.15 pm)
Women's 49kg: Mirabai Chanu (8 pm)
Women's 55kg: S Bindyarani Devi (12:30 am on Sunday)

Lawn Bowls
Men's Triple: India vs Malta (1 pm - 6.15 pm)
Women's Singles: Tania Choudhary vs Laura Daniels (Wales): 1 pm 6.15 pm
Men's Pair: India vs Cook Islands (7.30 pm 12.45 am on Sunday)
Women's Four: India vs Canada (7.30 pm 12.45 am on Sunday)

(With inputs from PTI)

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios