Have you ever imagined how much salary do the Indian cricketers draw for representing their country at the international stage? In case you did not know, we will be giving you the updated figures as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) gave these players a whopping 100 percent hike in their salaries.  


According to NDTV sources, players were apparently not happy with the amount of money they were drawing previously. Therefore, the newly-appointed Committee of Administrators have come up with this lucrative deal for the players.


"There are a large number of issues which come into play when we revise them (contracts). It may not be disparity alone but we have to bring about a certain element of consistency between all the parties which are being employed by the BCCI," Chairman of the Committee of Administrators (CoA) Vinod Rai was quoted as saying by NDTV.


The Grade A contracted cricketers - Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane and Murali Vijay will be receiving ₹ 2 crore per year.


The Grade B contracted players - Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuvraj Singh will be getting ₹ 1 crore per year.


Finally the Grade C contracted Indian cricketers - Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur and Rishabh Pant,  will be drawing ₹ 50 lakh per annum.


Surprisingly, Suresh Raina has missed out on a permanent contract from the BCCI. This is indeed shocking and the reason for this decision is still unknown. Shikhar Dhawan has been demoted to Grade C and on the other hand, after Ravindra Jadeja’s heroics in recent times, he has been upgraded to Grade A level.