Asianet News English

Bhavani finds a place in Tamil Nadu Cabinet after two decades

Bhavani constituency, TN Cabinet, KC Karupannan, two decades
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp


Bhavani is one of the strong holds of AIADMK and Karupannan defeated his nearest DMK rival Sivakumar by a margin of 24,000 votes.


In 1991-96, S Muthuswamy, who represented the constituency, was made Health Minister by Jayalalithaa.


After that, none from the constituency has become a minister till this time.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios