The ruling party of Tamil Nadu, AIADMK, released a list of 203 deceased persons, saying they died of "shock" over the demise of party supremo and former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa on December 5, taking the number of toll in this regard to 280.


The party has also announced a welfare fund of ₹3 lakhs to the kin of each of the deceased.


The list released by the party has 203 names from different parts of Tamil Nadu, that include Vellore, Chennai, Tiruvallore, Erode, Cuddalore, Tiruvannamalai, Krishnagiri, and Tirupur districts. 


AIADMK also conveyed condolences to the family members of the dead.

Popularly called Amma, Jayalalithaa was hospitalised on September 22 and died on December 5 after suffering from a cardiac arrest on December 4.