Kolkata: Tejasvi Surya, along with MPs Nisith Pramanik, Jyotirmay Singh Mahato will be moving a breach of privilege motion against the West Bengal police officials after they allegedly manhandled the BJP leaders who had gone to the Jorasanko police station to file an FIR against police for the unprovoked attack during a march to the state headquarters Nabanna on October 8.

The BJP youth wing activists led by national president Tejasvi Surya staged a sit-in before the Jorasanko police station in the city late last night demanding an FIR to be filed against police for alleged unprovoked attack during a march to the state headquarters Nabanna.

Also read: Violent clash erupts between West Bengal Police and BJP workers during protest march

Sharing a video clip from inside the police station Surya had tweeted: "Police Stations have become TMC party offices in Mamata's Bengal. They don’t even register FIR for cognizable offences. Complete breakdown of law."

In a subsequent tweet, Tejasvi said, "The youth of Bengal are gathering outside Jorasanko Police Station in big numbers. Police have two choices. Either file FIR in accordance with law or remove uniform and hold TMC party flag."

Also read: West Bengal: Miscreant loots woman in government bus after intoxicating her food

The agitation, participated by a handful BJP youth wing activists, went on till midnight.

However, Kolkata Police refused to comment on the issue.