While counting of votes for by-elections across 10 states is underway, early trends indicate that BJP is leading in most states.

BJP leading in 5 of 7 seats in UP: As per EC's latest data, BJP is leading 5 out of 7 seats in Uttar Pradesh, while SP and Independent are ahead in one seat each. The bypolls to Bulandshahr, Deoria, Ghatampur, Malhani and Naugaon Sadat were necessitated due to the deaths of sitting MLAs. The Tundla seat fell vacant after its MLA was elected to the Lok Sabha, while the Bangarmau seat in Unnao fell vacant after the conviction of BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar in a rape case.

BJP wins one of 5 Assembly seats in Manipur; leading in 1: As per EC data, the BJP has won one (Singhat) of five Assembly seats in Manipur and is also leading in one. BJP candidate Ginsuanhau won the by-election from the Singhat Assembly seat in Manipur's Churachandpur district. The Congress is also ahead in one seat.

BJP ahead in Gujarat and Karnataka: As per early trends, the BJP is leading in seven of eight Assembly seats in Gujarat and is also ahead in both constituencies in Karnataka. For detailed results of Karnataka bypolls, click here

Also read: Bypolls results 2020: Counting underway for 58 Assembly seats; results to decide Shivraj Singh Chouhan govt’s fate

Cong ahead in lone seat in Haryana, BJP leading in Telangana: Congress has gained early lead in lone seat in Haryana while BJP is ahead in Telangana’s lone seat. The Assembly constituencies that went to bypolls in both states are – Telangana- Dubbaka; Haryana- Baroda.

Here is the list of Assembly constituencies that went to bypolls on November 3 and 7

Gujarat- Abdasa, Limdi, Morbi, Dhari, Gadhada (ST), Karjan, Dangs (ST) and Kaprada (ST); Uttar Pradesh- Naugaon, Ghatampur (Kanpur), Bulandshahr, Tundla (Firozabad), Bangarmau (Unnao), Deoria and Malhani; Karnataka- Sira, Raja Rajeshwari Nagar; Odisha- Balasore, Tirtol; Jharkhand- Dumka, Bermo; Nagaland- Southern Angami-I, Pungro-Kiphire; Telangana- Dubbaka; Chhattisgarh- Marwahi; Haryana- Baroda; Manipur- Wangoi, Lilong, Wangjing Tentha, Saitu and Singhat.