The BJP is planning out a strategy for the 2021 West Bengal assembly polls. The party has come up with its ‘Special-7’.

The BJP is deploying seven central leaders in West Bengal for the upcoming polls. The leaders are, Sanjeev Balyan, Gajendra Shekhawat, Arjun Munda, Mansukh Mandaviya, Keshav Maurya, Pradhan Singh Patel, and Narrotam Mishra.

Also read: TMC will not even get 100 seats in 2021 Bengal polls: Mukul Roy

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will visit Bengal on December 19. During his visit, he will hold a meeting with these seven leaders. Each of the central leaders will be given charge of six Lok Sabha seats.

There is a total of 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal. Each central leader will be given the responsibility of six Lok Sabha seats. 

Also read: TMC leader Bani Singha Roy expresses his anger against party

Each leader will interact from booth level workers to senior leaders and make strategies to win the upcoming Bengal polls. Leaders will start arriving in West Bengal from Thursday (December 17) onwards.

The BJP is aiming to snatch power from the ruling TMC in West Bengal. Assembly polls in the state is likely to be held in April-May next year.