Ian Bishop picks his ODI team of the decade; MS Dhoni captain

First Published 29, May 2020, 10:15 AM

Bengaluru: Former West Indies fast bowler Ian Bishop has picked his ODI team of the decade. He has chosen MS Dhoni to lead the side and there are three Indians in his XI. However, he has made a big omission, not including Jasprit Bumrah. Bishop unveiled his team while speaking to CricBuzz website. Here is Bishop’s ODI team of the decade.

<p><strong>1. Rohit Sharma (India)</strong></p>

1. Rohit Sharma (India)

<p><strong>2. David Warner (Australia)</strong></p>

2. David Warner (Australia)

<p><strong>3. Virat Kohli (India)</strong></p>

3. Virat Kohli (India)

<p><strong>4. AB de Villiers (South Africa)</strong></p>

4. AB de Villiers (South Africa)

<p><strong>5. Ross Taylor (New Zealand),</strong></p>

5. Ross Taylor (New Zealand),

<p><strong>6. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)</strong></p>

6. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)

<p><strong>7. MS Dhoni (India) (captain and wicketkeeper)</strong></p>

7. MS Dhoni (India) (captain and wicketkeeper)

<p><strong>8. Mitchell Starc (Australia)</strong></p>

8. Mitchell Starc (Australia)

<p><strong>9. Dale Steyn (South Africa)</strong></p>

9. Dale Steyn (South Africa)

<p><strong>10. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)</strong></p>

10. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)

<p><strong>11. Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)</strong></p>

11. Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)