Asianet News English

IPL 2019 — RCB vs RR: Here are probable playing XIs for tonight’s match

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Tuesday (April 30) will host Rajasthan Royals (RR) in an IPL 2019 match at Bengaluru's Chinnaswamy Stadium. Here are the likely XIs of both teams

RCB vs RR playing XIs IPL 2019 Virat Kohli AB de Villiers
Bengaluru, First Published Apr 30, 2019, 3:26 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: In match 49 of the Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL 2019), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will host Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Tuesday (April 30).

With just two matches remaining, RR would also look to secure a win to keep their faint playoffs hopes alive.

Presently, RR are at seventh position in the points table while RCB is at eighth and last. RR have 10 points from 12 games and still have a chance to make it to the playoffs, only if they do not lose any of their remaining two matches. They also need Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC) to defeat their respective opponents.

Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer's absence will put pressure on RR. Also, Jos Buttler, who had 311 runs and three fifties in eight innings, has also returned to England for World Cup preparations. This will also be the last match of the season for Australia’s Steve Smith, who too will head home to prepare for World Cup.

RCB, with eight points from 12 games, are almost out of the reckoning for a playoffs spot. However, depending on other results, they still have a slim chance.

Here are the probable playing XIs of RCB and RR

RCB: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

RR: Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ajinkya Rahane, Riyan Parag, Ashton Turner, Liam Livingstone, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas.

Match starts 8 pm IST


RCB: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee.

RR: Steve Smith (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Shubham Ranjane, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Sudhesan Midhun, Jaydev Unadkat, Ish Sodhi, Prashant Chopra, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Aryaman Birla, Riyan Parag, Dhawal Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Liam Livingstone, Varun Aaron, Shahshank Singh, Manan Vohra, Rahul Tripathi.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios