Bengaluru: In the 28th match of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) Kings XI Punjab will host Royal Challengers Bangalore at PCA IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali today (April 13). After six straight defeats, Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will look to stay afloat in the run for the playoffs as they take on an inconsistent Kings XI Punjab.

Nothing seems to be going right for RCB, who slumped to their sixth straight loss after going down to the Delhi Capitals on April 7. Kohli, who was recently named the Leading Cricketer of the year for the third successive time by Wisden Almanack, will hope that fortunes finally knock the doors of RCB as they need to win all their next eight matches to retain any hope of making it to the play-off.

RCB will get a significant boost as Dale Steyn has replaced injured Nathan Coulter-Nile in RCB squad.

Here is the probably playing XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wk), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammed Siraj.

Here is the probably playing XI of Kings XI Punjab:

KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran,  Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Ankit Rajpoot.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad:

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Colin de Grandhomme, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Dube, Heinrich Klassen, Gurkeerat Singh, Himmat Singh, Prayas Ray Barman.

Kings XI Punjab squad:

KL Rahul (wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Karun Nair, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthi, Harpreet Brar, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Hardus Viljoen, Ankit Rajpoot, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi.