Asianet News English

IPL 2019 — DC vs RCB: Here are probable playing XIs for today’s match

Despite RCB winning their last three games defeating KKR, CSK and KXIP, the Virat Kohli-led team remains in the eighth position in the IPL 2019 points table. Now RCB face Delhi Capitals on Kohli’s home ground

IPL 2019 DC vs RCB Here are the probable playing XIs for todays match
New Delhi, First Published Apr 28, 2019, 1:03 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

New Delhi: In the 46th match of the Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL 2019), Delhi Capitals (DC) will host Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi on Sunday (April 28).

The Shreyas Iyer-led DC are at the third spot in the points table while Virat Kohli's RCB remain at the bottom of the table with eight points in 11 matches. RCB will enter the Feroz Shah Kotla, a very familiar place and home ground for their captain Kohli, on the back of a three-match winning run.

RCB have won their last three games defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). As Moeen Ali left for England to attend World Cup preparatory camp, Shimron Hetmyer or Heinrich Klaasen may replace him in RCB playing 11.

DC have a strong batting line-up with a perfect blend of experience and youth.

In their last match chasing 192 against Rajasthan Royals, openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan laid the foundation with a 72-run stand which was followed by a blistering unbeaten 73-run knock by young Rishabh Pant, who proved a point after being left out of India's World Cup-bound squad in favour of Dinesh Karthik.

Here are the probable playing 11s for today’s match

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Chris Morris, Ishant Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Heinrich Klaasen/Shimron Hetmyer, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Match starts at 4 PM IST


Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios