Accounting for the Indian players’ injuries and that has surfaced recently, the All-India Senior Selection Committee met once again on Sunday to slightly modify the Indian squad before Indian team leaves for Australia on November 12.

Owing to Virat Kohli’s personal commitments, he has been granted paternity leave and he will return after the first Test against Australia in Adelaide.

The selection committee has decided to rest Rohit Sharma for ODIs & T20Is in Australia so that he recovers well to play the Tests.

Sanju Samson, the wicketkeeper-batsman has been added to ODI squad.

Ishant Sharma, who is undergoing his rehab at National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru, will feature in the Test squad after he recovers. 

Owing to Varun Chakravarthy’s shoulder injury, he has been ruled out of T20I’s and T Natarajan has been taken up as a replacement.

A call on Wriddhiman Saha’s availability will be taken on, as the former suffered both the hamstring injuries during the ongoing IPL. 

Besides, Kamlesh Nagarkoti won't be able to travel to Australia with the Indian squad, as he's still working with the medical team on his bowling workload management.

The revised squads are as below:
Team India T20I squad:
Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.