Asianet News English

Full list of IPL 2019 award winners after Mumbai Indians win record 4th trophy

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) fell short by one run as Mumbai Indians (MI) clinched their fourth IPL title in a thrilling final on Sunday (May 12). Who won what after the final? Here is the full list of award winners

Full list of IPL 2019 award winners after Mumbai Indians win record 4th trophy
Hyderabad, First Published May 13, 2019, 12:01 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Hyderabad: Mumbai Indians (MI) signed off the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) with a flourish on Sunday night (May 12) as they eked out an exciting one-run success against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the final for a record fourth title, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Rohit Sharma, Captain, won the toss and elected to bat first. MI posted 149/8 in 20 overs. What looked like an easy enough target to achieve for CSK turned out to be quite the opposite, despite Shane Watson’s 59-ball 80.

In the run chase of 150, the turning point was MS Dhoni’s run out by Ishan Kishan. Lasith Malinga was superb in the final over as he trapped Shardul Thakur off the last ball when CSK needed two to win.

David Warner of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) was awarded the Orange Cap for being the highest run-getter in the tournament (692 runs, 12 matches). The Purple Cap for the highest number of wickets went to Imran Tahir (26 wickets, 17 matches) of CSK.

Here is the full list of award winners at IPL 2019

Champions: Mumbai Indians (MI) — Rs 20 crore

Runners-up: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) — Rs 12.5 crore

Orange Cap: David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) — 692 runs (12 matches) — Rs 10 lakh

Purple Cap: Imran Tahir (Chennai Super Kings) — 26 wickets (17 matches) — Rs 10 lakh

Man-of-the-final: Jasprit Bumrah (MI) — 2/14 in 4 overs — Rs 5 lakh

Gamechanger of the final: Rahul Chahar (MI) – Rs 1 lakh

Stylish player of the final: Kieron Pollard (MI) — Rs 1 lakh

Emerging player: Shubman Gill (Kolkata Knight Riders) — Rs 10 lakh

Most Valuable Player (MVP): Andre Russell (KKR) — Rs 10 lakh

Perfect catch of the season: Kieron Pollard (MI) — Rs 10 lakh

Stylish player of the season: KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab) — Rs 10 lakh

Super striker of the season: Andre Russell — Rs 10 lakh

Fairplay: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Fastest fifty of the season: Hardik Pandya (MI) — Rs 10 lakh

Gamechanger of the season: Rahul Chahar (MI) — Rs 10 lakh

Pitch and grounds award: Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) and Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA)

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios