Asianet News English

IPL 2019 — DC vs RCB: Delhi Capitals win toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore to bowl first; here are the playing XIs

Despite RCB winning their last three games defeating KKR, CSK and KXIP, the Virat Kohli-led team remains in the eighth position in the IPL 2019 points table. Now RCB face Delhi Capitals on Kohli’s home ground

Delhi Capitals wins toss Royal Challengers Bangalore to bowl first
New Delhi, First Published Apr 28, 2019, 3:58 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

New Delhi: The Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bat first, in the 46th match of the Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL 2019).

Delhi Capitals (DC) host Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi on Sunday (April 28).

The Shreyas Iyer-led DC are at the third spot in the points table while Virat Kohli's RCB remain at the bottom of the table with eight points in 11 matches. RCB will enter the Feroz Shah Kotla, a very familiar place and home ground for their captain Kohli, on the back of a three-match winning run.

RCB have won their last three games defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP).

DC has a strong batting line-up with a perfect blend of experience and youth.

In their last match chasing 192 against Rajasthan Royals, openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan laid the foundation with a 72-run stand which was followed by a blistering unbeaten 73-run knock by young Rishabh Pant, who proved a point after being left out of India's World Cup-bound squad in favour of Dinesh Karthik.

Here are the playing 11s for today’s match

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Chris Morris, Ishant Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli(captain), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

The match starts at 4 PM IST


Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios