The 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) season will be the tenth year of the top-tier cricket tournament, and organisers are preparing for a big celebration for the landmark release.


IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla said that a common decision was taken by the members of the governing council to give fans from all the host cities a taste of the gala opening ceremony.


He also added, “It would be unfair to say it was my idea. All the members sat together and decided to have separate opening ceremonies across all the host cities to give the fans an opportunity to witness the opening of the 10th edition of the IPL live."



“The various segments of the ceremony will be in our culture, the culture and tradition of the host cities as also highlighting the high points from the last nine editions of the tournament. We will also have performances from Bollywood stars, the spirit of cricket signing, etc,” Shukla said.


In the past, Bollywood A-listers like Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif, Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra and Deepika Padukone have performed at the event. This year, actors like Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Riteish Deshmukh and Shraddha Kapoor to put the stage on fire during the 8 separate opening ceremonies across the eight host cities. 


Here is a look at all the eight different venues and the celebrities who will perform in those cities.

April 5: SRH vs RCB – Amy Jackson in Hyderabad
Date: 6:30 pm IST, 2 pm BST, Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.
TV listings: India: Sony Six/HD. 
April 6: RPS vs MI – Riteish Deshmukh in Pune
April 7: GL vs KKR – Tiger Shroff in Rajkot
April 8: KXIP vs RPS – To be confirmed for Indore
April 8: RCB vs DD – TBC for Bengaluru
April 9: MI vs KKR - TBC for Mumbai
April 13: KKR vs KXIP – Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur in Kolkata
April 15: DD vs KXIP – Parineeti Chopra in Delhi