Bengaluru: Karnataka Premier League (KPL) matches scheduled to be held in Hubballi this year have been shifted to Bengaluru and Mysuru.

The KPL tourney will begin on August 16. While the inaugural match will be held in Bengaluru, the finals will be hosted by Mysuru.

According to the schedule, matches were supposed to be held in Hubballi between August 22 and 25. But predictions of wet weather has prompted authorities to change the venue of the matches

The Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) has shifted the venues so that the schedule of matches remains unaffected. The decision was taken at the meeting of KPL governing council.

The KSCA will announce the details of the matches soon.

Reportedly, only matches that were scheduled to be played in Hubballi have been shifted and the rest of the matches will be played in the same venue.

Last year too, the KPL matches scheduled in Hubballi were shifted to Mysuru. The matches were played at SDNR Wadiyar Stadium in Mysuru.

Hubballi was all set to host the match from August 28, 2018, but due to heavy rains, the matches were rescheduled to be held in Mysuru on August 25, 2018.

The venues of the matches to be shifted are not allotted yet. Fans await the new schedule of KPL 2019.