Asianet News English

Here's the prize money the ICC Champions' Trophy winner will bag

  • ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will begin from June 1 and will continue until June 18. 
  • India are the defending champions of the Champions Trophy. 

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 prize money
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has hiked the prize money for this year’s Champions Trophy by $ 500,000, making it $4.5 million with a winner’s share of $2.2 million. The eighth edition of the tournament sees an increase of $ 500,000 in prize money from the 2013 edition, which too was played at the three venues being used this time -- Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval. 

“The upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales from 1-18 June carries a total prize money of $ 4.5 million with the winner of the eight-team tournament taking home a cheque of $ 2.2 million,” the ICC announced.



The runner-up of the tournament will get a cheque of USD 1.1 million, while the other two semifinalists will earn USD 450,000 each.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios