Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Attingal Election Results 2024 LIVE: UDF's Adoor Prakash poised to win for second term

Attingal Lok Sabha Elections 2024 LIVE: Attingal recorded a voter turnout of 69.40% in the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections. NDA candidate in this constituency is Union Minister V Muraleedharan, CPI(M) fielded V Joy and UDF fielded Adoor Prakash.

attingal kerala lok sabha elections 2024 winning candidate V muraleedharan, adoor prakash, V Joy anr
First Published Jun 4, 2024, 7:15 AM IST

Attingal, comprising Varkala, Attingal, Chirayinkeezhu, Nedumangad, Vamanapuram, Aruvikkara, and Kattakkada assembly segments, holds significant importance in Kerala's Lok Sabha Elections 2024. The constituency, situated in Thiruvananthapuram district, represents a diverse electorate. The upcoming elections raise the question of who will emerge victorious in Attingal, especially after Anirudhan Sampath of the CPI(M) lost ground in 2019.

2024 Election Results:

In the fiery battle in the Attingal constituency, UDF's Adoor Prakash is leading by 845 votes and securing 327591 votes in total. LDF's V Joy secured 326745 votes while NDA's V Muraleedharan got 310944 votes.

2024 Elections:

Attingal recorded a voter turnout of 69.40% in the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections. For the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party has nominated Union Minister V Muraleedharan as the NDA candidate, while the CPM's candidate is V Joy, a prominent figure in Thiruvananthapuram district, replacing A Sampath. Congress, facing challenges in retaining sitting MPs in Kerala, aims to retain the constituency through Adoor Prakash.

2019 Elections:

In the 2019 elections, the Attingal Lok Sabha constituency witnessed a total of 9,93,614 voters casting their ballots out of a total of 13,50,710 eligible voters, resulting in a polling percentage of 74.48%. Adoor Prakash secured victory and entered the Lok Sabha by defeating the incumbent MP A Sampath amidst a wave favoring the UDF across Kerala. Adoor Prakash achieved a significant majority, winning by 38,247 votes.

Latest Videos
Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios