The first position is in the name of the late chief minister of Karnataka, Ramakrishna Hegde. He had presented the budget 13 times.


Hegde had presented his first budget when S Nijalingappa was the chief minister. Then he also presented a budget in the Veerendra Patil’s tenure six times between 1966 and 1972. Later when he was the chief minister from 1983 to 1989, he has presented budget seven times. Thus former CM Hegde still has the record of presenting Budget 13 times.


Thus Siddaramaiah is in the second position with 12 Budget presentations in HD Deve Gowda, JH Patel, Dharam Singh’s tenures. SM Krishna is in the third position with five Budget presentations to his name.