Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy and Deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara took a metro ride after inaugurating the second six-compartments metro train on the Purple line in Bengaluru. In the first phase, Bharat Earth Movers Ltd (BEML) had handed over three-bogeys to Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation Ltd (BMRCL) on February 14. After conducting various tests and trials, the first 6-bogey metro train was inaugurated for public use on June 22.