AICC Social Media chief actor Ramya has been appointed as the member of KPCC executive body. With this she has returned to State politics, reported Kannada Prabha.

Congress issued a list of 94 names, including Ramya, as members of Executive Committee. She represents Mandya.

The rest include big names like former Mayor G Padmavathi, M Ramachandrappa, Jayamala, H M Revanna, from Bengaluru, Shamanuru Shivashankarappa from Davanagere, V S Ugrappa, K N Rajanna from Tumakuru, Abhayachandra Jain from Dakshina Kannada, H Y Meti and Umashree from Bagalakote.

The Congress sources also had appreciated the efforts of Ramya that Congress parties social presence has changed tremendously after Ramya took in charge as the AICC Social Media chief. The actress has turned a full-time politician and looks like she has made herself a strong leader of the party. Even though she did not get much success in getting the high post in Karnataka Congress, she is being recognised in the national level.