New Delhi: The Election Commission on Tuesday gave out the dates for by-elections to one Lok Sabha seat and 64 assembly constituencies.

While bypolls to 54 assembly seats will take place on November 3, by-elections for one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar and two assembly seats in Manipur will be held on November 7,

Bypolls to Rajarajeswari Nagar and Shira assembly seats in Karnataka will be held on November 3, the Election Commission said on Tuesday. Counting of votes will take place on November 10.

The election to the Shira assembly seat was necessitated following demise of JD(S) MLA Satyanarayan.

Also read: ICMR warns of new ‘Cat Que virus’ from China; Human samples from Karnataka found positive in 2014, 2017

Munirathna the former Congress MLA from RR Nagar, who later joined BJP is likely to contest the bypolls on a BJP ticket.

The seat became vacant after the disqualification of 17 rebel Congress MLAs by the then speaker KR Ramesh Kumar.

While elections to 15 assembly seats were held on December 5 last year, bypolls to two seats, Maski in Raichur district and Rajarajeshwarinagar in Bengaluru were postponed by Election Commission for alleged electoral malpractice.