The government of West Bengal announced several reshuffles in the state administration. According to a press release issued from Nabanna (State Secretariat) on Monday (November 2), district governors of several districts have been transferred and secretaries of several departments have also been reshuffled.

Vijay Bharati has become the district governor of Birbhum. He was transferred to Birbhum from West Burdwan. District Magistrate of Birbhum Moumita Godara has been given charge of Jalpaiguri. 

Also read: BJP to felicitate workers who were thrashed by Kolkata Police during 'Nabanna Chalo' campaign

Sumit Gupta has become the district magistrate of North 24 Parganas. He was the Executive Director of West Bengal Industrial Development Corporation. Shashank Sethi has been made the district governor of Darjeeling. Bivu Goel has been made the district governor of East Midnapore.

Besides changing the district magistrate, the posts of secretaries of various departments have also been reshuffled. Abhishek Kumar Tiwari has been made the Joint Secretary of the Department of Higher Education. 

Also read: Dracula Sir to get a release in Hindi during Diwali

Preetha Sarkar has been made the commissioner of the presidential division. On the other hand, the responsibilities of the Chief Secretary of the Environment Department Vivek Kumar has increased. He has been made the chairman of the West Bengal Valuation Board.