India News

LS Elections 2024: 6 daughters of top politicians contesting polls

Image credits: Twitter

1. Rohini Acharya

Daughter of former Bihar CMs - Lalu Prasad Yadav and Rabri Devi - is debuting in politics by contesting from Saran Lok Sabha seat, competing with sitting BJP MP Rajiv Pratap Rudy.

Image credits: Twitter

2. Bansuri Swaraj

Daughter of BJP stalwart and former Union minister Sushma Swaraj, Bansuri Swaraj is also making a debut in electoral politics as her party fielded her from the New Delhi seat.

Image credits: social media

3. Supriya Sule

Daughter of Sharad Pawar, the founder of NCP, is locked in a unique poll battle. She is contesting against her sister-in-law Sunetra Pawar from the Baramati Lok Sabha seat.

Image credits: Supriya Sule@FB

4. YS Sharmila

Daughter of ex-CM Rajasekhar Reddy and sister of YSRCP supremo and Andhra CM Jagan Mohan Reddy, YS Sharmila is contesting for the Lok Sabha seat from Kadapa. 

Image credits: X

5. Pankaja Munde

Daughter of late Maharashtra stalwart Gopinath Munde is contesting from the Beed constituency on a BJP ticket.

Image credits: Pankaja Munde Twitter

6. Mehbooba Mufti

Daughter of former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, Mehbooba Mufti will be contesting from from Anantnag-Rajouri seat.

Image credits: Mehbooba Mufti Twitter
Find Next One