Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Gujarat Election Panchmahal Result 2022 Live: No luck for Congress! BJP takes it all

Gujarat Election Panchmahal Result 2022: Unfortunately, the Congress party could not open their account in this district. The Bharatiya Janata Party took away all the seats. 

Gujarat Election Panchmahal Result 2022 Live updates who will Panchmahal BJP or Congress gcw
First Published Dec 8, 2022, 8:21 AM IST

BJP’s CK Raulji has won from Godhra, Jaydrathsinhji Parmar has won from Halol, Katara Rameshbhai Bhurabhai has won from Fatepura, Fatesinh Vakhatsinh Chauhan has won from Kalol and Maheshbha Somjibhai Bhuriya has won from Jhalod.

Godhra Seat: In 2017, senior BJP leader CK Raulji won this seat of Godhra. This time also the party has reposed faith in him and he won with 96223 votes. The Congress fielded Rashmitaben Chauhan, the AIMIM had fielded Hasan Shabbir and the Aam Aadmi Party had fielded Rajeshbhai Somabhai Patel against him.

Also Read | Gujarat Election Result 2022: Who will win the PM Modi's home turf?

Halol seat: BJP's Jayadrath Singh Parmar, who won the last election from Halol seat, has been given ticket this time also and he won with 100753 votes. The Congress had fielded Anish Bhai Baria and the Aam Aadmi Party had fielded Bharat Kumar. Apart from this, candidates from 4 independents and 2 other parties also stood from this seat.

Kalol seat: BJP's Sumaben Chauhan had won the last election from Kalol, this time Fateh Singh Chauhan was given a chance in her place and won with 103455 votes. On the other hand, Prabhat Singh Chauhan from Congress entered the election field. Aam Aadmi Party had also nominated Dinesh Bhai Baria as its candidate.

Also Read | Gujarat Election Porbandar Result 2022 Live: Who will win this district?

Morva Hadaf constituency: Only 4 candidates contested on the ST seat of Morva. In this, Nimisha Ben Suthar from BJP, Snehlata Ben Khant from Congress, Mansukh Bhai Damor from Aam Aadmi Party and Chandrakant Bhai from Praja Vijay Paksha Party have entered the fray. Independent candidate Bhupendra Singh Khant had won from this seat in the last election. This time, ThBJP candidate Suthar won with 81897 seats.

Shehra seat: This time also 4 candidates tired their luck from Shehra seat. In this, Jetha Bhai Ahir from BJP, Khatubhai from Congress, Suresh Bhai from Bharatiya Jan Parishad and Takhat Singh from Aam Aadmi Party contested the election. In the last election, this seat was won by BJP's elder brother Ahir. In 2022,  Ahir won the polls with 107775 votes.

Also Read | Gujarat Election Ahmedabad Result 2022 Live: Who is winning in Ahmedabad district?

Also Read | Gujarat Election Surat Result 2022 Live: Will BJP capture all 16 seats unlike 2017?

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios