Asianet News English

Sshh! Now get your browse history deleted with one click in Google; read details

Google rolls out a few safety controls to make its users' life easier.

Sshh Now get your browse history deleted with one click in Google; read details ANK
Author
Bangalore, First Published May 19, 2021, 1:44 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Google launches a new feature called 'Quick Delete' with which you will be able to erase the last 15-min browse history with one click from Google Account Menu.

It will also launch another feature called 'Locked Folder'. This will help users protect their selected photos with passcode protection. Google said, "These photos won't show up as you scroll through your grid or in shared albums." Though this will roll out in Pixels first, it will roll out in Android phones throughout the year.

In Android 12, Google will offer a Privacy Dashboard that will let you see a timeline of apps used camera, microphone and device location. Google will add to Maps is Location History reminders. Users will be able to access it when they open Location History.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios