Bijapur Bulls  

(Search results - 13)
  • undefined

    CRICKETAug 24, 2019, 11:42 AM IST

    KPL 2019: Historic 39-ball century, 8 wickets by record-breaking Gowtham sets him apart

     While making it to the playoffs of KPL 2019 with one game left in their league itinerary was in itself a feat, how the Ballari Tuskers got there was the stuff of legends. Gowtham broke records and set the bar high with his 39-ball century and 8 wickets. In Match 14, Belagavi Panthers scored their first win.

  • undefined

    CRICKETAug 23, 2019, 10:39 AM IST

    KPL 2019: Hubli Tigers, Bengaluru Blasters win

    With the game reduced to 19 overs a side due to rain, Bijapur Bulls put up a below-par 119/7 in their quota of overs despite a fighting 67 from Rajoo Bhatkal. The Tigers, in response, stuttered aplenty before David Mathias (20 not out) struck a boundary and a six off the last two deliveries in the final over to take them through.

  • KPL logo

    CRICKETAug 16, 2019, 10:59 AM IST

    KPL 2019: Full list of all 7 squads with captains

    Bengaluru: The eighth edition of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL 2019) commences at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium today (August 16). Seven teams will vie for top honours with the final schedule to be held on August 31 in Mysuru. Here is the full list of KPL 2019 squads.

  • undefined

    SPORTSAug 11, 2019, 11:22 AM IST

    KPL 2019: Four new captains named; KSCA, franchises help flood-affected victims in Karnataka

    Bijapur Bulls, Hubli Tigers and Ballari Tuskers have adopted a more traditional approach, retaining seasoned pros Bharath Chipli, R Vinay Kumar and CM Gautam for positions at the helm.

  • Bijapur Bulls

    CRICKETSep 7, 2018, 9:14 AM IST

    KPL 2018: Bijapur Bulls claim record 2nd title

    All-rounder MG Naveen led the reply with a 31-ball 43 (4x5, 2x6), his 47-run opening stand with skipper Chipli (18, 19b, 4x4) from 6.3 overs, ensuring a smooth passage to the title

  • Naveen MG

    CRICKETSep 6, 2018, 8:59 AM IST

    KPL 2018: Bijapur Bulls storm into final, to face Bengaluru Blasters

    Credit must also go to Bijapur bowlers who bowled their hearts out. From 52/1 in the first six Powerplay overs, openers Mohammed Taha (24, 19b, 3x4, 1x6) and Abhishek Reddy (42, 33b, 4x4, 1x6) doing the damage for Hubli, the Bulls fought back

  • Pawan Deshpande

    CRICKETSep 3, 2018, 9:28 AM IST

    KPL 2018: Bengaluru Blasters enter semi-finals with unbeaten record

    League toppers Bengaluru will once again take on Mysuru in the first semifinal on Tuesday while second-placed Hubli Tigers will meet Bijapur Bulls, who finished third, in the second semi-final on Wednesday

  • Bharath Chipli

    CRICKETSep 1, 2018, 7:02 PM IST

    KPL 2018: Bharath Chipli leads Bijapur Bulls to narrow 2-run victory

    Mysuru though kept chipping away at the wickets and at the end of the 15th over they had kept Bijapur down to 119 for 4, mostly thanks to three smart catches by KV Siddarth, who was over the place, picking his catches at midwicket, long off and long on, the first one seeing the back of a dangerous looking Kaunain Abbas (42, 24b, 4x6)

  • Naga Bharath

    CRICKETAug 27, 2018, 12:09 PM IST

    KPL 2018: Naga Bharath seals Bijapur Bulls win with last-ball six

    Then with nine needed off the final over which became six off the final ball, Bharath swung a poor Karthik delivery way over the fine-leg boundary to seal it for Bijapur. It was also a no ball

  • KPL 2018 Hubballi pitch

    CRICKETAug 23, 2018, 8:22 AM IST

    KPL 2018: Hubballi matches shifted to Mysuru due to inclement weather

    The Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls game to be played from 6.40 pm onwards suffered the same fate as the afternoon game between Hubli Tigers and Ballari Tuskers, which was scheduled to start at 2.00 pm

  • Dean Jones

    CRICKETAug 22, 2018, 12:46 PM IST

    KPL 2018: Dean Jones masterclass for Bijapur Bulls players in Hubballi

    Dean Jones, one of Australia’s great fielders, spent about 20 minutes with the lads and particularly touched on the slip catching process

  • KPL 2018 rain in Hubballi

    CRICKETAug 22, 2018, 8:18 AM IST

    KPL 2018: Belagavi Panthers-Bijapur Bulls match washed out

    The umpires made inspections at 7.40 pm and 8.20 pm before finally calling off the game at 9 pm. The ground staff worked tirelessly in an effort to get the ground ready but there had been too much water taken in

  • KPL 2018

    SPORTSAug 17, 2018, 12:00 PM IST

    KPL 2018: Mahesh, Taha shine as Hubli Tigers edge Bijapur Bulls

    Earlier, the evening started with players of both teams and the match officials observing a minute’s silence for former Indian Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who passed away today and former Indian captain Ajit Wadekar, who died on Wednesday night.