Game of Numbers: Astrology behind Karnataka ministers swearing-in at 2.12 PM

Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy's cabinet saw an expansion yesterday with the induction of 25 ministers, 14 from Congress, 9 from JDS, one from BSP and KPJP.  The enlarged cabinet includes ministers such as JDS's HD Revanna, GT Devergowda and Congress' KJ George and DK Shivakumar. The ceremony of swearing in took place in Raj Bhavan in the presence of the governor, Vaju Bhai Vala at 2.12 pm. However, apart from the allocation of portfolios, one thing that caught people's attention was the precise timing of the swearing in- 2.12 pm.

Comments 0
Add Comment