Jharkhand election results 2019 Live: All eyes on Jharkhand as counting for 81 seats begins

All eyes on Jharkhand as counting for 81 seats to begin at 8 am

2:41 PM IST

Raghubar Das trails by 4,643 votes from Jamshedpur East

Jharkhand incumbent CM Raghubar Das trails by 4, 643 votes from Jamshedpur East while independent candidate Saryu Rai leads

2:28 PM IST

BJP candidate Amar Kumar Bauri wins from Chandankyari constituency

Amar Kumar Bauri, a BJP candidate won from Chandankyari constituency. In 2014, Amar had won from the same seat.

12:38 PM IST

Will not be correct to comment on early trends: Raghubar Das

Jharkhand incumbent chief minister Raghubar Das on Monday said that it "will not be correct to comment" on the current trends showing opposition-led grand alliance inching towards victory in Assembly polls as more rounds of counting are to be held.

12:36 PM IST

Raghubar Das, Hemant Soren and Babulal Marandi leading

Jharkhnad chief minister Raghubar Das, his predecessors Hemant Soren and Babulal Marandi -- three major figures in Jharkhand politics -- are leading from their respective seats in the latest trends for Assembly poll results.

10:41 AM IST

Will Opposition alliance make clean sweep in Jharkhand?

Thee Congress-JMM alliance in Jharkhand crossed its 41-seat majority mark in the initial numbers

10:22 AM IST

Jharkhand BJP incharge confident of winning 50 seats

Ram Vichar Netam, the BJP incharge of Jharkhand, expressed confidence over his party retaining majority for the second consecutive term in the state with maximum 50 seats.

10:18 AM IST

Opposition alliance's lead surges to 38, BJP in 30.

While the Opposition alliance leads in 38, BJP paves way to 30.

9:43 AM IST

BJP's Reeta Devi trails in Tamar

BJP leader Reeta Devi is trailing in Tamar

9:42 AM IST

BJP's Reeta Devi trails in Tamar

BJP leader Reeta Devi is trailing in Tamar

9:30 AM IST

CP Singh leads in Ranchi

BJP leader CP Singh takes lead in Ranchi

8:46 AM IST

Raghubar Das and Hemant Soren takes lead in their respective constituencies

BJP leader Raghubar Das and JMM leader Hemant Soren are leading in their respective constituencies.

8:40 AM IST

Congress-JMM alliance ahead of BJP

According to early trends, the Congress-JMM alliance is leading on 34 seats while the BJP is leading on 21 seats

8:38 AM IST

JMM leader Hemant Soren has taken leads in Dumka

JMM leader Hemant Soren has taken leads in Dumka

8:05 AM IST

Counting begins in Jharkhand

Counting for 81 seats begings in Jharkhand 

7:38 AM IST

Heavy security deployed put in place at Pandra market yard

Heavy security deployment at Pandra market yard. It is being used as a strong room for seven constituencies 

7:11 AM IST

What next if there is a hung assembly?

In case of a hung assembly, AJSU and JVM-P might emerge the key players. 

7:08 AM IST

The overall rallies held by BJP and Congress

PM Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah held 9 rallies while Congress's Rahul Gandhi held 6 rallies 

7:03 AM IST

65.17 - Registered voter turnout in Jharkhand

A voter turnout of 65.17 was registered across the 5 phases in the Jharkhand polls 

6:49 AM IST

Dhanwar Assembly seat is where JVM-P president Babulal Marandi is contesting from

JVM-P president Babulal Marandi is fighting from Dhanwar Assembly seat

6:46 AM IST

Here are ther other important seats

JMM’s Hemant Soren is contesting from Dumka and Barhet 

6:44 AM IST

Jamshedpur East is CM Raghubar Das's constituency

CM Raghubar Das is contesting from Jamshedpur East. He hasn't lost there since 1995. 

6:41 AM IST

Will CM Raghubar Das be able to retain his seat?

Incumbent CM Raghubar Das is the first CM to complete a full 5-year term since the state was formed 

6:37 AM IST

Big day for Jharkhand

The counting for the 5-phase Jharkhand polls to begin at 8 am 

The counting of votes for Jharkhand polls (81 seats) began at 8 am.